Xis of the Week- Christi Carpenter & Sofia Mylla

Christi Carpenter

Year in school: Senior
Age: 22
From: West Palm Beach, FL
Initiated: Fall 2008
Major: Communications: Multimedia Journalism
Things she Likes: Cupcakes, Traveling, Singing, Reading, Crafting, Concerts, and my kitty, Duchess
Favorite TV Show: HGTV (I love home renovation/interior decorating) & PLL
Favorite Movie: She’s the Man
Favorite Books: The Count of Monte Cristo, Redeeming Love, and the Hunger Games series
Favorite Music: Celine Dion is my idol….Also, favorites are: Kings of Leon, John Mayer, 30 Seconds to Mars, Natasha Bedingfield and EVERYTHING COUNTRY 
Favorite Part about Alpha Xi Delta: The constant support and accountability of my sisters (and lack of judgement!) I am always pushed to be a better individual and have grown in so many ways that I would never thought possible if my sisters hadn’t been there for me and seen my potential.
Interesting Fact:My dream job is to travel around the world as a singer using music as a platform to raise awareness and funds to abolish human trafficking…then eventually become an author!

Sofia Mylla

Year in school: Sophomore
Age: 19
From: San Paulo, Brazil
Initiated: Fall 2011
Major:  Nursing
Things she Likes: beach, sports, gym, friends, and family.
Favorite TV Show: Prison Break
Favorite Movie: Bridesmaids
Favorite Books: The Twilight Series
Favorite Music:  House and Country
Favorite Part about Alpha Xi Delta: Knowing so many people will always be there for you no matter what and how it keeps me goal oriented.
Interesting Fact: I like fishing and hunting! Most people don’t know that.

Leave a comment